Taking the walk…..

Released into freedom
of unfinished pathways,
crossroads of doubts
asked for decisions.
^^^^^
A space of ambition
set me in temptation
to build my life
out of coloured dreams.
^^^^^^
But all beautiful images
always show dead-end,
unless toiled with spade
into daily reality.
^^^^^
Dark ways left behind,
forgotten pathetic stories,
trial and error – turning points
to a new start to go on.
^^^^^
Behind the barrier ahead,
future brightens its head,
inspiring me to spade
digging into myself.
^^^^^
No road to freedom,
unless walking the talk,
realising that all roads
will make us free within.
^^^^^^^

7 responses »

  1. A very nice poem SK. Very realistic.

  2. Shernaz says:

    Well SK, you have taken me by surprise because I don’t remember you commenting on any of my poems in MI. Your words boost my spirit and encourage me to write better. Please accept my humble gratitude.

  3. gc1963 says:

    True…”No road to freedom…Unless walking the talk”

  4. Shernaz says:

    Vividly laid out roads of life.

    • SK Iyer says:

      Dear Shernaz,
      I am a fan of you and read your posts at Muse India. Thank you for your kind comments, which I value greatly. Regards, SK

Leave a Reply

