annapurna

A whiff of fresh air
caressed my curls
inhaled through my nostrils
that gave life to my soul
My love is a breather!

……
The rush of sparkling water
cooled my agonized mind
filled my parched mouth
that quenched my thirst
My love is a succor!

…..
A handful of wet earth
stained my unsoiled hand
and the smell lingered in my heart
that produced new shoots
My love is a nourisher!

……..

The light from the burning embers
warmed my wriggled soles
brightened my lovely face
that illumined the pervaded darkness
My love is a beacon of light!

 

Leave a Reply

